Tour

“If I had to get Canada a gift for its 150th birthday, this book would be at the top of my list.”

—SUSAN DELACOURT, Award-winning political journalist and author

The Promise of Canada

Event Calendar

OCTOBER 2016

  • Monday October 17 — Ottawa, ON
    Ottawa Writers Festival with Library & Archives Canada
    Tickets and details
  • Thursday October 20 —
    Winnipeg, MB

    McNally Robinson with Canada’s History Magazine
    Details
  • Saturday & Sunday October 22 & 23 — Edmonton, AB
    Edmonton LitFest
    Tickets and details
  • Tuesday October 25 — Toronto, ON
    International Festival of Authors
    Tickets and details

NOVEMBER 2016

  • Sunday November 6 — Montreal, QC
    Paragraphe Books & Breakfast
    Tickets and details
  • Monday November 21 — Oakville, ON
    Oakville Public Library Branches and A Different Drummer Books at the Oakville Centre For Performing Arts
    Tickets and details
  • Thursday November 24 — Calgary, AB
    Calgary Wordfest
    Tickets and details
  • Friday November 25 — Victoria, BC
    Bolen Books
    Details
  • Sunday November 27 — Ottawa, ON
    Books on Beechwood, Titles@Table40
    7 Springfield Rd.
    Reservations required. Please contact the store for details 613-742-5030

DECEMBER 2016

  • Sunday December 4 — Almonte, ON
    Tickets and details to come
  • Sunday December 11 — Toronto, ON
    Ben McNally Books & Brunch
    Tickets and details